About Us

The Hammonton Green Committee is comprised of resident volunteers who are dedicated to the sustainability of our Town’s environment. We are committed to taking on projects and hosting events that will help reduce our environmental footprint and educate citizens on environmental responsibility in south Jersey and beyond.

The Town of Hammonton received a ‘thumbs up’ in the Pinelands Preservation Alliance 2020 State of the Pinelands report for its work educating about and installing stormwater infrastructure! Read the full 2020 report here. 

Upcoming Events:

Friday, December 10 at 7 pm
Holiday Wreath Making Workshop

Enjoy the Holiday Craft Fair with the Greater Hammonton Permaculture Club at the same time and location!

Hammonton Lake Park Clean Up

Saturday, December 11
10 am to 12 noon

Meet at Canoe Club Gazebo
All supplies provided – great opportunity to make a difference. Volunteers welcomed
Keep our Lake Park beautiful!

Stay tuned – there’s always something happening! Join us as we put some great plans into action.  In addition to new initiatives and partnership projects, we’re hosting adopt a road clean-ups, continuing the Eye Opening Film and Lecture Series (EOFLS), growing fresh, healthy organic produce at the Hammonton Community Garden, celebrating the earth at our annual Green Day Festival, networking with old and new environmentally minded friends at Green Drinks meetups, and learning together through workshops and family friendly events that offer opportunities to get involved in strengthening our community’s connection with a healthy environment.

The Hammonton Green Committee is part of ACUA’s Clean Communities Program, through which we conduct regular litter cleanups of ‘our’ stretch of road. Interested in adopting your own road? Click here!

Meeting Information:

We meet the first Monday of every month*  and we’re ready to meet in person again in the 3rd floor conference room at Hammonton Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. Please join us! Our Community Gardeners meet at 6:30 pm on the same date, so come early and find out what’s happening at the Garden. 

Our final meeting for 2021 will be Monday December 6.

2022 Dates:

*Tuesday, January 4 (holiday change)
Monday, February 7
Monday, March 7
Monday, April 4
Monday, May 2
Monday, June 6
*Tuesday, July 5 (holiday change)
Monday, August 1
*Tuesday, September 6 (holiday change)
Monday, October 3
Monday, November 7
Monday, December 5

* Monday meetings move to Tuesday when there’s a holiday

2022 meetings are anticipated to be mostly in person but are subject to changes along with new coronavirus guidelines.

Check in if you are unsure: email hammontongreencommittee@gmail.com to confirm location

Please email us at hammontongreencommittee@gmail.com if you have any questions, to confirm meeting dates and to get the virtual meeting login if meetings move online.

Follow us on Facebook!