About Us

The Hammonton Green Committee is comprised of resident volunteers who are dedicated to the sustainability of our Town’s environment. We are committed to taking on projects and hosting events that will help reduce our environmental footprint and educate citizens on environmental responsibility in south Jersey and beyond.

There’s always something happening! Join us to help put some great plans into action. 

Meeting Information:

We meet the first Monday of every month– either in-person in the 3rd floor conference room at Hammonton Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. or online. Please join us – everyone is welcome!
Our Community Gardeners meet at 6:30 pm on the same date, so come early and find out what’s happening at the Garden. 

Upcoming 2023 Dates:

NOTE – We’re taking a break in January! In place of our normal 1st Monday meeting, we’ll be starting the year off with Green Drinks at the Harley Dawn Diner on Thursday, January 19 from 6-8 pm.
We love Harley Dawn; powered by solar and geothermal, this restaurant features local wines and beers and uses local ingredients in many of their delicious offerings! Everyone is welcome – come out and meet the Green Committee, local Green Team members and others who have an interest in sustainability, the environment and our local community.

Monday, February 6

Monday, March 6

Monday, April 3

Monday, May 1

Monday, June 6

Monday, July 10* moved due to holiday

Monday, August 7

Tuesday, September 5* moved due to holiday

Monday, October 2

Monday, November 6

Monday, December 4

In-person meetings may be moved online as COVID impacts our community.

Please check back here or email us at hammontongreencommittee@gmail.com if you have any questions, to confirm meeting dates and to get the virtual meeting login if meetings move online.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram